S.B. No. 258
Session Year 2015


To facilitate and encourage safe sleep practices to prevent infant deaths.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/5/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/1/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/1/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/28/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-39
 5/20/2015In Concurrence
 5/20/2015House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/20/2015House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2015House Calendar Number 505
 5/7/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/6/2015On Consent Calendar
 5/6/2015Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/6/2015Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 6282
 4/2/2015(LCO)File Number 429
 4/2/2015Senate Calendar Number 276
 4/2/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/2/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/01/15 5:00 PM
 3/24/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2015(PH)Joint Favorable
 3/9/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/6/2015Drafted by Committee
 3/4/2015(PH)Vote to Draft
 2/11/2015(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 2/11/2015Public Hearing 02/20
 1/21/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of SB-258

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.