Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 1087
Session Year 2015


To amend Connecticut's sex offender registry laws to ensure Connecticut law is compliant with the Adam Walsh Child Protection and Safety Act of 2006, to require that convicted sexual offenders reside at least one thousand feet away from a school or child care center and to provide information to potential host communities about proposed reentry housing.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/26/2015Signed by the Governor
 5/21/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/21/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/20/2015(LCO)Special Act 15-2
 5/14/2015In Concurrence
 5/14/2015House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/14/2015House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/8/2015House Calendar Number 536
 5/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/7/2015On Consent Calendar
 5/7/2015Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2015Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 6636
 4/23/2015(LCO)File Number 740
 4/23/2015Senate Calendar Number 431
 4/23/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/23/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/17/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/22/15 5:00 PM
 4/10/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/9/2015(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/12/2015Public Hearing 03/16
 3/11/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of SB-1087

Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.