Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6519
Session Year 2013


To require the labeling of genetically engineered food.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/18/2013(LCO)File Number 576
 4/18/2013House Calendar Number 362
 4/18/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/13 5:00 PM
 4/12/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/13 5:00 PM
 4/3/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2013(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/7/2013Public Hearing 03/15
 2/27/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6519

Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Timothy R. Bowles, 42nd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Christina "Tita" M. Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.