Substitute for S.B. No. 588
Session Year 2019


To minimize adverse environmental and tourism impacts from off-shore oil and gas drilling.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/1/2019House Calendar Number 691
 6/1/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/30/2019On Consent Calendar
 5/30/2019Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 8000
 4/15/2019(LCO)File Number 659
 4/15/2019Senate Calendar Number 318
 4/15/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/15/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/15/19 10:00 AM
 3/28/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2019(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/13/2019Public Hearing 03/18
 3/12/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment
 3/11/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/11/2019(ENV)Vote to Draft
 1/25/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-588

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Emil "Buddy" Altobello, 82nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.