Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 89
Session Year 2012


To establish a mattress stewardship program that will provide for post-consumer collection and recycling of mattresses throughout the state.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/4/2012House Calendar Number 491
 5/4/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/2/2012Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule C
 5/2/2012Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule C 4577
 5/2/2012Amendment Withdrawn, Senate Amendment Schedule B 4518
 5/2/2012Amendment Withdrawn, Senate Amendment Schedule A 4444
 4/2/2012(LCO)File Number 191
 4/2/2012Senate Calendar Number 180
 4/2/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/2/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/02/12 10:00 AM
 3/15/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2012(ENV)Joint Favorable
 2/17/2012Public Hearing 02/22
 2/16/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-89

Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Kelvin Roldan, 4th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Philip Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Richard Roy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.