Substitute for S.B. No. 533
Session Year 2019


To amend the State Building Code to require diaper changing tables that are accessible to women and men in all newly constructed or substantially renovated public or commercial buildings that include at least one restroom open to the public.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/18/2019House Calendar Number 459
 4/18/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/17/2019Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/17/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B 7083
 4/17/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7126
 4/4/2019(LCO)File Number 443
 4/4/2019Senate Calendar Number 224
 4/4/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/4/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/19 5:00 PM
 3/21/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2019(PS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/27/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security
 2/26/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/19/2019(PS)Vote to Draft
 2/8/2019Public Hearing 02/14
 2/7/2019(PS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of SB-533

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.