Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 284
Session Year 2018


To expand eligibility for certain veterans benefits to certain individuals who have been diagnosed with post-traumatic stress disorder or traumatic brain injury or who have had an experience of military sexual trauma.

Introduced by:
Veterans' Affairs Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-47
 5/8/2018In Concurrence
 5/8/2018House Passed
 4/19/2018House Calendar Number 410
 4/19/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2018On Consent Calendar
 4/18/2018Senate Passed
 4/3/2018(LCO)File Number 161
 4/3/2018Senate Calendar Number 126
 4/3/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/3/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/18 10:00 AM
 3/15/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2018(VA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/2/2018Public Hearing 03/06
 2/28/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Co-sponsors of SB-284

Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Greg Stokes, 58th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.