Raised S.B. No. 201
Session Year 2016


To expand the posthumous awarding of the service in time of war medal and ribbon to any veteran who died after World War I.

Introduced by:
Veterans' Affairs Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/19/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-164
 5/4/2016In Concurrence
 5/4/2016On Consent Calendar
 5/4/2016House Passed
 4/14/2016House Calendar Number 400
 4/14/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2016On Consent Calendar
 4/13/2016Senate Passed
 3/21/2016(LCO)File Number 93
 3/21/2016Senate Calendar Number 128
 3/21/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/21/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/21/16 10:00 AM
 3/4/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/3/2016(VA)Joint Favorable
 2/19/2016Public Hearing 02/23
 2/18/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Co-sponsors of SB-201

Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.