Substitute for S.B. No. 17
Session Year 2018


To implement the Governor's budget recommendations.

Introduced by:
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/23/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/23/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/22/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-83
 5/9/2018In Concurrence
 5/9/2018House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2018House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2018House Calendar Number 558
 5/7/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/7/2018Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/7/2018On Consent Calendar
 5/7/2018Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2018Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5329
 4/5/2018(LCO)File Number 267
 4/5/2018Senate Calendar Number 175
 4/5/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/5/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/18 5:00 PM
 3/19/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2018(PS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/23/2018Public Hearing 02/27
 2/8/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of SB-17

Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. John Fusco, 81st Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Greg Stokes, 58th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.