Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 160
Session Year 2016


To require health insurers that require prior authorization for the interhospital transfer of a newborn infant or such newborn infant's mother to establish and maintain a manned, twenty-four-hour telephone number for the issuance of decisions regarding such prior authorization requests.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/19/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-162
 5/4/2016In Concurrence
 5/4/2016House Passed
 4/14/2016House Calendar Number 398
 4/14/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2016On Consent Calendar
 4/13/2016Senate Passed
 3/23/2016(LCO)File Number 158
 3/23/2016Senate Calendar Number 163
 3/23/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/23/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/22/16 5:00 PM
 3/9/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2016(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/01
 2/18/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of SB-160

Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.