Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 1097
Session Year 2005


To amend the statutes regarding the classification of telecommunications services and the imposition of sanctions for failure to comply with quality of service requirements and to apply, to certified telecommunications providers, requirements concerning the termination of residential service for nonpayment of a delinquent account.

Introduced by:
Energy and Technology Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/11/2005Vetoed by the Governor
 6/22/2005Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/17/2005(LCO)Public Act 05-231
 6/7/2005In Concurrence
 6/7/2005House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2005House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 7995
 6/7/2005House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 7982
 6/7/2005House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2005Rules Suspended
 6/6/2005House Calendar Number 652
 6/6/2005Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 6/6/2005Transmitted Pursuant to the Joint Rules
 6/6/2005Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/6/2005Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7854
 5/18/2005Matter Pass Retained
 5/18/2005Removed from the Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 5/4/2005Moved to Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2005(LCO)File Number 214
 4/7/2005Senate Calendar Number 199
 4/7/2005Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2005(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2005(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/06/05 5:00 PM
 3/22/2005(ET)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/22/2005(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/17/2005Public Hearing 02/22
 2/16/2005Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of SB-1097

Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Donald J. DeFronzo, 6th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Ryan P. Barry, 12th Dist.
Rep. John F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Ted C. Graziani, 57th Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Lydia N. Martinez, 128th Dist.
Rep. Christopher L. Caruso, 126th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. William A. Hamzy, 78th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Richard F. Ferrari, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Linda Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Sean J. Williams, 68th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Felipe Reinoso, 130th Dist.
Rep. Jack Malone, 47th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.