Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 917
Session Year 2015


To establish a definition of "school-based health center" and allow the Commissioner of Public Health to adopt regulations concerning minimum quality standards for school-based health centers.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/19/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/10/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/10/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/2/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-59
 5/26/2015In Concurrence
 5/26/2015House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/26/2015House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/21/2015House Calendar Number 594
 5/21/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/19/2015On Consent Calendar
 5/19/2015Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/19/2015Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7361
 4/15/2015(LCO)File Number 656
 4/15/2015Senate Calendar Number 379
 4/15/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/15/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/9/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/14/15 5:00 PM
 3/30/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2015(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/9/2015Public Hearing 03/16
 2/13/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of SB-917

Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.