Substitute for S.B. No. 619
Session Year 2013


To update the Commission on Connecticut's Future and require the commission to meet by October 1, 2013, and produce a report by December 1, 2014.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/28/2013Signed by the Governor
 5/22/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/22/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-19
 5/14/2013In Concurrence
 5/14/2013House Passed
 5/14/2013House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 6978
 5/2/2013House Calendar Number 486
 5/2/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/1/2013Senate Passed
 4/8/2013(LCO)File Number 384
 4/8/2013Senate Calendar Number 277
 4/8/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/8/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/13 10:00 AM
 3/21/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2013(CE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/13/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce
 3/12/2013Drafted by Committee
 2/28/2013(CE)Vote to Draft
 2/15/2013Public Hearing 02/19
 2/5/2013(CE)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/25/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of SB-619

Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.