Substitute for S.B. No. 358
Session Year 2009


To prohibit the permanent or temporary transfer of an assault weapon or machine gun to a person under eighteen years of age.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/27/2009Signed by the Governor
 5/26/2009Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/20/2009(LCO)Public Act 09-62
 5/14/2009In Concurrence
 5/14/2009House Passed
 5/1/2009House Calendar Number 589
 5/1/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/30/2009Senate Passed
 4/20/2009(LCO)File Number 701
 4/20/2009Senate Calendar Number 480
 4/20/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/20/2009(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/13/2009(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/20/09 10:00 AM
 4/2/2009(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2009(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 4/1/2009(JUD)Vote to Reconsider
 3/31/2009(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/12/2009Public Hearing 03/16
 3/10/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary
 3/9/2009Drafted by Committee
 2/9/2009(JUD)Vote to Draft
 1/22/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of SB-358

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Sen. Donald J. DeFronzo, 6th Dist.
Sen. Dan Debicella, 21st Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Ted C. Graziani, 57th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Sen. Mary Ann Handley, 4th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Jack F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Demetrios S. Giannaros, 21st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.