Raised S.B. No. 313
Session Year 2014


To establish a pilot program to authorize individual, not-for-profit farmers who engage in the cooperative retail marketing of Connecticut-grown farm products to participate as vendors in both the Connecticut Farmers' Market/Women, Infants and Children Program and the Connecticut Farmers' Market/Senior Nutrition Program.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/16/2014Signed by the Governor
 5/8/2014Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/8/2014Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/7/2014(LCO)Special Act 14-3
 5/1/2014In Concurrence
 5/1/2014House Passed
 4/10/2014House Calendar Number 327
 4/10/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/9/2014On Consent Calendar
 4/9/2014Senate Passed
 4/1/2014(LCO)File Number 229
 4/1/2014Senate Calendar Number 171
 4/1/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/1/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2014(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/14 5:00 PM
 3/18/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2014(ENV)Joint Favorable
 3/3/2014Public Hearing 03/07
 2/27/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-313

Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Douglas McCrory, 7th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. Christina "Tita" M. Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.