Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 303
Session Year 2016


To establish an Entrepreneur Learner's Permit program that provides permits to new entrepreneurs that, for two years from the issuance of such permit, waive any state or municipal filing, licensing or permitting fees associated with starting a new business.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/6/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/3/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/3/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/2/2016(LCO)Special Act 16-1
 4/26/2016In Concurrence
 4/26/2016House Passed
 4/22/2016House Calendar Number 484
 4/22/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/21/2016On Consent Calendar
 4/21/2016Senate Passed
 4/19/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2016No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/19/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2016(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/13/2016Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 4/5/2016(LCO)File Number 472
 4/5/2016Senate Calendar Number 308
 4/5/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/5/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/16 5:00 PM
 3/18/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2016(CE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/01
 2/25/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of SB-303

Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.