Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 294
Session Year 2016


To require the Commissioner of Developmental Services to take certain actions relating to the Department of Developmental Services' waiting list, to require the Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management to consult with stakeholders on a plan to close facilities operated by the department and to require advance notice when an individual with intellectual disability's eligibility for state-assisted care will end.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/26/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/11/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-60
 5/2/2016In Concurrence
 5/2/2016House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/2/2016House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/1/2016House Calendar Number 558
 5/1/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/30/2016Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 4/30/2016Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2016Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5698
 4/19/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2016No New File by Committee on Human Services
 4/19/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2016(HS)Joint Favorable
 4/13/2016Referred by Senate to Committee on Human Services
 4/6/2016(LCO)File Number 509
 4/6/2016Senate Calendar Number 334
 4/6/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/6/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/05/16 5:00 PM
 3/22/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2016(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/02
 2/25/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of SB-294

Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Craig A. Miner, 66th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Sen. Joe Markley, 16th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Aundré Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.