Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 162
Session Year 2008


To create the procedure in which a parent or guardian is to follow when withdrawing a child from enrollment in public school.

Introduced by:
Committee on Children

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/23/2008Moved to Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 4/22/2008Removed from the Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 4/16/2008Moved to Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2008(LCO)File Number 501
 4/7/2008Senate Calendar Number 322
 4/7/2008Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2008(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2008(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/07/08 10:00 AM
 3/19/2008(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2008(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/4/2008Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Education
 3/4/2008Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Education
 3/3/2008(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/29/2008(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/28/2008(KID)Joint Favorable Substitute Change of Reference Education
 2/15/2008Public Hearing 02/19
 2/14/2008Referred to Joint Committee on Children

Co-sponsors of SB-162

Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Richard F. Ferrari, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Ruth C. Fahrbach, 61st Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Anne L. Ruwet, 65th Dist.
Rep. Richard Roy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Shawn T. Johnston, 51st Dist.
Rep. Deborah W. Heinrich, 101st Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Jason W. Bartlett, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Ron Burns, 77th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Karen Jarmoc, 59th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Sam S.F. Caligiuri, 16th Dist.
Rep. Jack F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Sen. Judith G. Freedman, 26th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.