Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 88
Session Year 2012


To establish a process for informing the public about sewage spills that can have public health and environmental implications.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/2/2012Signed by the Governor
 4/26/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 4/25/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-11
 4/19/2012In Concurrence
 4/19/2012House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/19/2012House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/12/2012House Calendar Number 318
 4/12/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2012On Consent Calendar
 4/11/2012Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/11/2012Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 3017
 4/2/2012(LCO)File Number 197
 4/2/2012Senate Calendar Number 181
 4/2/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/2/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/02/12 10:00 AM
 3/15/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2012(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/17/2012Public Hearing 02/22
 2/16/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-88

Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Megna, 97th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. William Wadsworth, 21st Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Philip Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.