Proposed S.B. No. 816
Session Year 2015


To ensure more equitable ECS funding to towns that have experienced growing poverty since the ECS cap was established.

Introduced by:
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill [pdf]
   Committee Actions
 APP Vote Tally Sheet [pdf]
  Add Notes via cookie to SB-816

Add Notes to SB-816

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/24/2015Public Hearing 04/02
 2/17/2015(APP)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/28/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Appropriations

Co-sponsors of SB-816

Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.