Substitute for H.J. No. 161
Session Year 2019


Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/8/2019In Concurrence
 5/8/2019Adopted, Senate as Amended by House A
 5/8/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule B 8155
 5/8/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 8194
 5/8/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/26/2019(LCO)File Number 818
 4/26/2019Senate Calendar Number 429
 4/26/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/24/2019Adopted, House as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/24/2019House Ruled House Amendment Not Germane, House Amendment Schedule B 7308
 4/24/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7493
 4/4/2019(LCO)File Number 436
 4/4/2019House Calendar Number 237
 4/4/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/4/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/19 10:00 AM
 3/22/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2019(GAE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/8/2019Public Hearing 03/13
 3/7/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HJ-161

Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Ziogas, 79th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.