Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7219
Session Year 2019


To ban guns without serial numbers and regulate those which are sold in a form requiring the purchaser to finish assembly or that are homemade or 3-D printed.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/3/2019Signed by the Governor
 5/29/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/29/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/28/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-6
 5/23/2019In Concurrence
 5/23/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/23/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 9372
 5/23/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2019(LCO)File Number 867
 5/9/2019Senate Calendar Number 473
 5/9/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/7/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8074
 4/8/2019(LCO)File Number 485
 4/8/2019House Calendar Number 312
 4/8/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/19 10:00 AM
 3/21/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2019(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/4/2019Public Hearing 03/11
 2/22/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-7219

Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Kerry Szeps Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.