Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7173
Session Year 2019


To provide that no insurer, health care center, fraternal benefit society, hospital service corporation, medical service corporation or other entity delivering, issuing for delivery, renewing, amending or continuing an individual or group vision plan in this state shall include in any contract with an optometrist any provision that requires the optometrist to accept as payment an amount set by such insurer, center, society, corporation or entity for products provided to an insured or enrollee that are not covered benefits under such insured's or enrollee's plan.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
  Add Notes via cookie to HB-7173

Add Notes to HB-7173

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/28/2019(LCO)File Number 1004
 5/28/2019Senate Calendar Number 620
 5/28/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/23/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/23/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 9213
 4/2/2019(LCO)File Number 286
 4/2/2019House Calendar Number 193
 4/2/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/2/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/01/19 5:00 PM
 3/18/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2019(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 02/28
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-7173

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.