Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6877
Session Year 2015


To institute a minimum work week of thirty hours for certain individuals who perform janitorial work at certain locations.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/6/2015Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/6/2015No New File by Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement
 5/6/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/6/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/6/2015(HED)Joint Favorable
 5/1/2015Referred by House to Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement
 4/1/2015(LCO)File Number 381
 4/1/2015House Calendar Number 237
 4/1/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/1/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/15 5:00 PM
 3/17/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/12/2015(LAB)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/27/2015Public Hearing 03/05
 2/23/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-6877

Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Douglas McCrory, 7th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Victor Cuevas, 75th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. David Alexander, 58th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.