H.B. No. 6311
Session Year 2013


To prohibit municipalities from adopting breed-specific dog ordinances.

Introduced by:
Planning and Development Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2013Signed by the Governor
 6/4/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/4/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/3/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-103
 5/30/2013In Concurrence
 5/30/2013Senate Passed
 5/9/2013Senate Calendar Number 556
 5/9/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/7/2013House Passed
 4/18/2013(LCO)File Number 572
 4/18/2013House Calendar Number 358
 4/18/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/13 5:00 PM
 4/2/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2013(PD)Joint Favorable
 3/25/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development
 3/22/2013Drafted by Committee
 3/13/2013(PD)Vote to Draft
 2/15/2013Public Hearing 02/20
 2/13/2013(PD)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/30/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development

Co-sponsors of HB-6311

Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Edward E. Moukawsher, 40th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.