Raised H.B. No. 5365
Session Year 2016


To provide legal protections to a person who enters the vehicle of another to rescue a child who is reasonably believed to be in imminent danger of serious bodily injury.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/4/2016Senate Calendar Number 609
 5/4/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/4/2016Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/4/2016House Passed
 3/31/2016(LCO)File Number 344
 3/31/2016House Calendar Number 238
 3/31/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/31/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/16 5:00 PM
 3/17/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2016(JUD)Joint Favorable
 2/25/2016Public Hearing 02/29
 2/22/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5365

Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.