Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5245
Session Year 2016


To permit electronic notification to legislators of special session.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/13/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-84
 5/4/2016On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/4/2016Senate Passed
 4/30/2016Senate Calendar Number 556
 4/30/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/29/2016Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 4/29/2016House Passed
 3/15/2016(LCO)File Number 43
 3/15/2016House Calendar Number 63
 3/15/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/15/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/14/16 5:00 PM
 3/3/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/29/2016(GAE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/18/2016Public Hearing 02/22
 2/17/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-5245

Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.