Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7277
Session Year 2019


To permit municipalities to establish land bank authorities for the purposes of acquiring real property, maintaining any such real property and disposing of any such real property within such municipalities.

Introduced by:
Planning and Development Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/12/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/28/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/28/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/25/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-175
 6/5/2019On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/5/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/22/2019(LCO)File Number 969
 5/22/2019Senate Calendar Number 587
 5/22/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/20/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/20/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 9096
 4/11/2019(LCO)File Number 616
 4/11/2019House Calendar Number 370
 4/11/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/19 5:00 PM
 3/26/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2019(PD)Joint Favorable
 3/14/2019Public Hearing 03/18
 2/28/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development

Co-sponsors of HB-7277

Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.