Substitute for H.B. No. 6880
Session Year 2017


To lower the minimum number of housing unit-equivalent points needed for a moratorium, expand the unit types that count towards a moratorium and redefine median income for purposes of the incentive housing zone statutes, and to sunset such changes after five years.

Introduced by:
Housing Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/24/2017In Concurrence
 7/24/2017Senate Reconsidered, Veto Overruled
 7/24/2017Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 7/24/2017Veto Overruled, House
 7/7/2017Vetoed by the Governor
 6/23/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/23/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/19/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-170
 6/7/2017In Concurrence
 6/7/2017Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2017Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/31/2017(LCO)File Number 811
 5/31/2017Senate Calendar Number 559
 5/31/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/30/2017Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/30/2017House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7418
 5/18/2017Bill Passed Temporary
 5/18/2017House Designated House Amendment Schedule A 7418
 3/23/2017(LCO)File Number 179
 3/23/2017House Calendar Number 148
 3/23/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/23/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/22/17 5:00 PM
 3/8/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/7/2017(HSG)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/10/2017Public Hearing 02/16
 2/9/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Housing
 2/8/2017Drafted by Committee
 1/31/2017(HSG)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/25/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Housing

Co-sponsors of HB-6880

Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.