Raised H.B. No. 6703
Session Year 2013


To: (1) Reduce youth violence and gang-related activity; and (2) establish a criminal offense for a person to recruit a minor to participate in a gang.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/12/2013Signed by the Governor
 6/27/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/27/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/21/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-302
 6/5/2013On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/5/2013Senate Passed
 6/5/2013Rules Suspended
 6/4/2013Senate Calendar Number 705
 6/4/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/4/2013Transmitted Pursuant to the Joint Rules
 6/4/2013House Passed
 5/16/2013Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/16/2013No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/16/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/16/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/16/2013(APP)Joint Favorable
 5/14/2013Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 5/6/2013(LCO)File Number 745
 5/6/2013House Calendar Number 524
 5/6/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/6/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/29/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/06/13 10:00 AM
 4/19/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2013(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/11/2013Public Hearing 04/15
 4/10/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6703

Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Joe Diminico, 13th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Christina "Tita" M. Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.