Substitute for H.B. No. 6695
Session Year 2017


To protect youth from conversion therapy.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/18/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-5
 5/10/2017Signed by Governor in Original
 5/10/2017Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Governor
 5/10/2017In Concurrence
 5/10/2017Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/10/2017Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2017(LCO)File Number 719
 5/3/2017Senate Calendar Number 392
 5/3/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/2/2017Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Senate
 5/2/2017House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/2/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6504
 4/13/2017(LCO)File Number 586
 4/13/2017House Calendar Number 388
 4/13/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/17 5:00 PM
 3/28/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2017(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/17/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/16/2017Drafted by Committee
 3/10/2017(PH)Vote to Draft
 3/2/2017Public Hearing 03/07
 2/6/2017(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6695

Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Ziogas, 79th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Skulczyck, 45th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.