Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6690
Session Year 2013


To establish a process for appointing an advocate to investigate and advocate for the welfare or custody of an animal that is the subject of a civil or criminal court proceeding.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/4/2013Senate Recommitted to Judiciary
 6/3/2013Moved to Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 5/27/2013File Number 867
 5/27/2013Senate Calendar Number 657
 5/27/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/23/2013House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/23/2013House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7444
 5/14/2013Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/14/2013No New File by Committee on Environment
 5/14/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/14/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/14/2013(ENV)Joint Favorable
 5/7/2013Referred by House to Committee on Environment
 5/2/2013(LCO)File Number 698
 5/2/2013House Calendar Number 481
 5/2/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/2/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/26/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/01/13 5:00 PM
 4/17/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/16/2013(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/28/2013Public Hearing 04/05
 3/27/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6690

Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Timothy R. Bowles, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Megna, 97th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.