Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6674
Session Year 2013


To establish a criminal offense for failure of a pedestrian or other person to stop upon the signal of a peace officer to correspond with provisions regarding the failure of the operator of a motor vehicle to stop the motor vehicle upon such signal.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/12/2013Signed by the Governor
 6/27/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/27/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/21/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-300
 6/5/2013On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/5/2013Senate Passed
 5/16/2013Senate Calendar Number 606
 5/16/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/14/2013House Passed
 5/6/2013(LCO)File Number 730
 5/6/2013House Calendar Number 509
 5/6/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/6/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/29/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/06/13 10:00 AM
 4/19/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2013(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/28/2013Public Hearing 04/05
 3/19/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6674

Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.