Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6557
Session Year 2011


To include municipalities, political subdivisions of the state and special districts as owners of land entitled to immunity under the Recreational Land Use Act, and clarify the definition of "land" and "recreational purpose" under the act.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/13/2011Signed by the Governor
 6/30/2011Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/28/2011(LCO)Public Act 11-211
 6/8/2011On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/8/2011Senate Passed
 5/19/2011Senate Calendar Number 513
 5/19/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/17/2011House Passed
 5/3/2011(LCO)File Number 709
 5/3/2011House Calendar Number 432
 5/3/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/3/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/26/2011(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/02/11 5:00 PM
 4/15/2011(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 4/15/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2011Public Hearing 04/04
 3/7/2011Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6557

Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. William Wadsworth, 21st Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher D. Coutu, 47th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Linda Schofield, 16th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Tom Reynolds, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Tim O'Brien, 24th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Sen. Jason C. Welch, 31st Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Vickie Orsini Nardello, 89th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.