Raised H.B. No. 6529
Session Year 2013


To (1) allow municipalities to promote local resources on the Department of Economic and Community Development's electronic business portal, and (2) codify provisions of public act 11-1 of the October 2011 special session regarding the development of such portal.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/28/2013Signed by the Governor
 5/22/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/22/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/20/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-46
 5/16/2013On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/16/2013Senate Passed
 4/11/2013Senate Calendar Number 336
 4/11/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/10/2013House Passed
 4/2/2013(LCO)File Number 301
 4/2/2013House Calendar Number 211
 4/2/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/2/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/02/13 10:00 AM
 3/15/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2013(CE)Joint Favorable
 3/1/2013Public Hearing 03/07
 2/28/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of HB-6529

Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.