Substitute for H.B. No. 6520
Session Year 2017


To increase the amount of assets a community bank or community credit union may have while remaining eligible for available investment funds under the program established by the State Treasurer pursuant to section 3-24k of the general statutes.

Introduced by:
Banking Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2017Signed by the Governor
 5/24/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/24/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/23/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-8
 5/17/2017On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/17/2017Senate Passed
 5/11/2017Senate Calendar Number 429
 5/11/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/9/2017House Passed
 3/23/2017(LCO)File Number 173
 3/23/2017House Calendar Number 142
 3/23/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/23/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/22/17 5:00 PM
 3/8/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/7/2017(BA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/10/2017Public Hearing 02/14
 2/3/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Banking
 2/2/2017Drafted by Committee
 1/31/2017(BA)Vote to Draft
 1/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Banking

Co-sponsors of HB-6520

Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.