H.B. No. 6009
Session Year 2013


To authorize the Police Officer Standards and Training Council to develop an interactive electronic computer platform that will allow police officers to complete certified review training in their jurisdictions, rather than at a Police Officer Standards and Training Council facility.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/24/2013Signed by the Governor
 6/14/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/13/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/10/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-190
 6/4/2013On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/4/2013Senate Passed
 5/31/2013Senate Calendar Number 685
 5/31/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/30/2013Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/30/2013House Passed
 4/4/2013(LCO)File Number 358
 4/4/2013House Calendar Number 237
 4/4/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/4/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/13 5:00 PM
 3/21/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2013(PS)Joint Favorable
 3/14/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security
 3/13/2013Drafted by Committee
 2/28/2013(PS)Vote to Draft
 2/1/2013Public Hearing 02/07
 1/31/2013(PS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of HB-6009

Rep. Lawrence F. Cafero, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Walko, 150th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Edward E. Moukawsher, 40th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.