H.B. No. 6007
Session Year 2013


To establish a system to alert the public when a police officer has been seriously injured or killed or is missing and solicit the public's assistance in apprehending the suspect or locating the officer.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/28/2013Signed by the Governor
 5/22/2013Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/22/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2013(LCO)Public Act 13-24
 5/14/2013On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/14/2013Senate Passed
 5/3/2013Senate Calendar Number 510
 5/3/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/1/2013House Passed
 4/8/2013(LCO)File Number 398
 4/8/2013House Calendar Number 266
 4/8/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/13 10:00 AM
 3/21/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2013(PS)Joint Favorable
 3/14/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security
 3/13/2013Drafted by Committee
 2/28/2013(PS)Vote to Draft
 2/1/2013Public Hearing 02/07
 1/31/2013(PS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of HB-6007

Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Brian H. Sear, 47th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.