Substitute for H.B. No. 5930
Session Year 2009


To require agencies to perform a small business impact analysis before adopting regulations, so the impact of such regulations on small businesses may be meaningfully measured.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/8/2009Signed by the Governor
 5/7/2009Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/6/2009(LCO)Public Act 09-19
 4/29/2009On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 4/29/2009Senate Passed
 4/9/2009Senate Calendar Number 391
 4/9/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2009House Passed
 4/7/2009House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 5513
 3/26/2009(LCO)File Number 270
 3/26/2009House Calendar Number 208
 3/26/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/26/2009(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2009(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/25/09 5:00 PM
 3/11/2009(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2009(CE)Joint Favorable
 2/13/2009Public Hearing 02/17
 2/11/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce
 2/10/2009Drafted by Committee
 1/29/2009(CE)Vote to Draft
 1/26/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of HB-5930

Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Edward E. Moukawsher, 40th Dist.
Rep. Melissa M. Olson, 46th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Steve Fontana, 87th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. John Mazurek, 80th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Linda Schofield, 16th Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Sen. Donald J. DeFronzo, 6th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Mary Ann Handley, 4th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. John McKinney, 28th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.