H.B. No. 5741
Session Year 2017


To permit sober living homes to register with the Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/4/2017Senate Calendar Number 584
 6/4/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/3/2017Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 6/3/2017House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule B 8523
 6/3/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8448
 4/13/2017(LCO)File Number 578
 4/13/2017House Calendar Number 380
 4/13/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/17 5:00 PM
 3/28/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2017(PH)Joint Favorable
 3/17/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/16/2017Drafted by Committee
 3/6/2017(PH)Vote to Draft
 2/17/2017Public Hearing 02/22
 2/6/2017(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/25/2017Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Public Health
 1/25/2017Change of Reference, House to Committee on Public Health
 1/19/2017(HS)Change of Reference to Public Health
 1/17/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of HB-5741

Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Skulczyck, 45th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.