Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5605
Session Year 2016


To permit the termination of parental rights in cases involving clear and convincing evidence that a parent has committed a sexual assault resulting in the conception of a child.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/26/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/13/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-70
 5/3/2016On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/3/2016Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2016Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2016(LCO)File Number 756
 4/28/2016Senate Calendar Number 533
 4/28/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/27/2016Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 4/27/2016House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/27/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 5224
 4/4/2016(LCO)File Number 423
 4/4/2016House Calendar Number 288
 4/4/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/4/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/16 10:00 AM
 3/17/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2016(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/10/2016Public Hearing 03/14
 3/8/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5605

Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Craig A. Miner, 66th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.