Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5540
Session Year 2018


To ban guns without serial numbers and regulate those which are sold in a form requiring the purchaser to finish assembly or that are homemade and to permit local authorities to interview immediate family members as part of a determination of an applicant's suitability.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/19/2018(LCO)File Number 591
 4/19/2018House Calendar Number 392
 4/19/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/19/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/13/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/18/18 5:00 PM
 4/4/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/3/2018(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/19/2018Public Hearing 03/23
 3/15/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5540

Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.