Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5499
Session Year 2012


To require the Department of Public Health to adopt regulations concerning facilities offering hospice services.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/15/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/29/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-140
 5/9/2012In Concurrence
 5/9/2012Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2012Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/23/2012(LCO)File Number 585
 4/23/2012Senate Calendar Number 408
 4/23/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2012House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/19/2012House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 3261
 4/10/2012(LCO)File Number 322
 4/10/2012House Calendar Number 263
 4/10/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/10/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/12 10:00 AM
 3/26/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2012(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/12/2012Public Hearing 03/16
 3/8/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-5499

Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Tom Reynolds, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Edward E. Moukawsher, 40th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. William Wadsworth, 21st Dist.
Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Sean J. Williams, 68th Dist.
Rep. John B. Rigby, 63rd Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Vickie Orsini Nardello, 89th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Clark J. Chapin, 67th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Douglas McCrory, 7th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa M. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.