Raised H.B. No. 5421
Session Year 2018


To enter Connecticut into the Agreement Among the States to Elect the President by National Popular Vote, thereby committing the state's votes in the Electoral College to the presidential candidate that wins the popular vote nationally, regardless of whether such presidential candidate wins the popular vote within the state.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/24/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/10/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/10/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/9/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-9
 5/5/2018In Concurrence
 5/5/2018Senate Passed
 5/5/2018Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 5386
 4/30/2018Senate Calendar Number 446
 4/30/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/26/2018House Passed
 4/11/2018(LCO)File Number 415
 4/11/2018House Calendar Number 264
 4/11/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/18 5:00 PM
 3/26/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2018(GAE)Joint Favorable
 3/15/2018Public Hearing 03/19
 3/5/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-5421

Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.