Raised H.B. No. 5418
Session Year 2018


To restore the electoral privileges of convicted felons who have been released from confinement in a correctional institution but who may not have been discharged from parole.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 File No. 369   [htm]
 GAE Joint Favorable   [htm]
 Raised Bill   [htm]
   Committee Actions
 GAE Joint Fav. Rpt   [htm]
 GAE Vote Tally Sheet   [htm]
   Fiscal Notes
 Fiscal Note For File Copy 369   [htm]
   Bill Analyses
 Bill Analysis For File Copy 369   [htm]

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/8/2018Bill Passed Temporary
 4/10/2018(LCO)File Number 369
 4/10/2018House Calendar Number 243
 4/10/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/10/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/3/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/09/18 5:00 PM
 3/26/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2018(GAE)Joint Favorable
 3/9/2018Public Hearing 03/15
 3/5/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-5418

Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.