Substitute for H.B. No. 5395
Session Year 2019


To revise the environmental justice law in order to better serve the municipalities and communities that it is intended to benefit.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/16/2019Senate Calendar Number 501
 5/16/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/14/2019House Passed
 4/15/2019(LCO)File Number 649
 4/15/2019House Calendar Number 394
 4/15/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/15/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/15/19 10:00 AM
 3/28/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2019(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/13/2019Public Hearing 03/18
 3/12/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment
 3/11/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/11/2019(ENV)Vote to Draft
 1/16/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-5395

Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.