Proposed H.B. No. 5380
Session Year 2013


To protect children from secondhand smoke.

Introduced by:
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill [pdf]
   Committee Actions
 TRA Vote Tally Sheet [pdf]

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 2/15/2013Public Hearing 02/20
 2/4/2013(TRA)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/17/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation

Co-sponsors of HB-5380

Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Victor Cuevas, 75th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. David Alexander, 58th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Joe Diminico, 13th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brian H. Sear, 47th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.