Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5376
Session Year 2016


To require the inclusion of affirmative consent as a standard in every institution of higher education's policy or policies regarding sexual assault, stalking and intimate partner violence.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/1/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/20/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/20/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-106
 5/4/2016In Concurrence
 5/4/2016Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A,B
 5/4/2016Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A,B
 5/4/2016Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 5824
 4/29/2016(LCO)File Number 760
 4/29/2016Senate Calendar Number 541
 4/29/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/28/2016Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 4/28/2016House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/28/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule B 5354
 4/28/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4555
 3/21/2016(LCO)File Number 73
 3/21/2016House Calendar Number 90
 3/21/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/21/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/21/16 10:00 AM
 3/4/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/3/2016(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/01
 2/23/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5376

Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.