Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5372
Session Year 2018


To clarify the components of dyslexia instruction offered in teacher preparation programs in the state.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/20/2018Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Education
 3/19/2018Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Education
 3/19/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2018(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute Change of Reference Education
 3/2/2018Public Hearing 03/08
 3/1/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5372

Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Greg Stokes, 58th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.