Raised H.B. No. 5265
Session Year 2010


To extend the validity of a driver's license held by a member of the armed forces serving on active duty out of state for thirty days after separation from service.

Introduced by:
Veterans' Affairs Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/5/2010Signed by the Governor
 4/30/2010Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 4/29/2010(LCO)Public Act 10-16
 4/21/2010On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 4/21/2010Senate Passed
 4/8/2010Senate Calendar Number 303
 4/8/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2010House Passed
 4/1/2010(LCO)File Number 272
 4/1/2010House Calendar Number 147
 4/1/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/1/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2010(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/10 5:00 PM
 3/16/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2010(TRA)Joint Favorable
 3/8/2010Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Transportation
 3/5/2010Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Transportation
 3/4/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/3/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/2/2010(VA)Joint Favorable Change of Reference Transportation
 2/19/2010Public Hearing 02/25
 2/18/2010Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Co-sponsors of HB-5265

Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Timothy B. LeGeyt, 17th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth P. Green, 1st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Thomas J. Kehoe, 31st Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. John (Jack) F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Michael P. Lawlor, 99th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. John E. Stripp, 135th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Mary Ann Carson, 108th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Thomas P. Gaffey, 13th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.